Blog – Chappelle no longer with MSU football team

Jeremey Chappelle is no longer with the Mississippi State football team a team spokesperson confirmed Monday afternoon.

The news was first reported by the Daily Journal.

The wide receiver posted a message on his Facebook page saying he was no longer with the Bulldog football program.

“I knew this time would come but here it is coming from the horses mouth,” Chappelle shared from his Facebook page. “I’m pretty sure people been hearing about it but I’m no longer going to Mississippi State. First thing comes to people mind when Chappelle switching schools is a failed drug test smh. I’ve been kicked out of two programs for that but this time it was me standing up for what I believe in and that’s my self. I know I can make it and I suppose to but I can’t be seen on the sideline simple as that. And I feel with evetything inbme i should be on this field thats why im leaving. And thats only half of it. To everybody talking about I failed another drug test and that’s why I’m leaving Miss State I appreciate it. 100 yall motivating me. Really don’t know what I been through and I’m still standing 10 toes down solid. man. I ain’t giving up one more year to give it my all and hit the league. The people in my corner know my situation. And that’s all that matters. This ain’t the last of The Chappelle Show.”

Chappelle was present for the first few spring practices, but missed the latter half with no explanation given.

He appeared in 11 games with the Bulldogs this past fall as a junior college transfer from Tyler, Texas. He made just four catches for 45 yards.

He spent his freshman season at Stephen F. Austin before going the junior college route.

Leave a Reply

