Uncategorized

Blog – Life after Brewster

I caught up with Mississippi State head football coach Dan Mullen tonight at the Boys and Girls Club of the Golden Triangle charity fundraiser at East Mississippi Community College, Golden Triangle campus.

I was covering the event for a story on his speech, but since the news of Tim Brewster surfaced I had to ask him about it.

To catch you up MSU tight ends coach Tim Brewster accepted the same position at Florida State late last night. The news was broken this morning and since I already had to cover this event I took the time to ask him about Brewster and his plans moving forward.

I only got two questions in but here is the transcript:

Do you care to comment on the Brewster situation?

“About what? He did a good job for us.”

So are you going to move Scott Sallach back to tight ends coach?

“There’s a good chance. Since that all just happened today, I haven’t really had a chance to sit down and go through all that stuff yet.”

Should know more in the next couple of weeks.

About Ben Wait

I am the Mississippi State beat writer for the Starkville Daily News, a NFL RedZone junkie and I watch the golf channel.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,089 other followers

